manual: Improve documentation of --output.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 12:43:54 +0000 (14:43 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:55:11 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
commit4884395952589ec5310ad6220928d4bd25ab10cb
tree5f19dd5cd8ceb45f7fbb706fc5ee88c467727921
parent2c6a364ea289f39581d1915df6c0bfa01f98b5c1
manual: Improve documentation of --output.

The three redirection features of --output are useless for select
mode since these redirections can also be created by the shell.

This commit adds a paragraph which clarifies this. We use the
opportunity to reword the remaining text for the option slightly.
select.ggo