create: Make the directory scan more robust.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:13:50 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 11:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
commit66748e15aff805c9d8c5016a74fc51d1e7ef6fe1
tree975f1f604563c72509250b9cc802df50e649ae84
parent1e5a1cb342d8cba5c55a720eaca1f095d516ba51
create: Make the directory scan more robust.

The directory traversal of adu calls adu_opendir() of fd.c for every
subdirectory. If this call fails with EACCESS, a warning is printed
but the operation continues, ignoring the directory which could not
be accessed. Other errors are considered fatal, though, and adu aborts
in this case.

This patch continues to scan in this case. This is achieved by making
all errors from adu_opendir non-fatal. In the error case we print a
warning and ignore the directory, but no longer abort.

Thanks to Steffen Schmidt for pointing out this flaw.
create.c