Simplify and rename mmap_full_file().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:42:05 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:45:32 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
commitcd5cfb4c2dbbf5615c78d1e439f0cbfb08437b43
tree84c8353e192acb6344eab5f108e1273748e63504
parent031d6a8818a348e0b54d955d2c14705ddc479d31
Simplify and rename mmap_full_file().

There is only one caller which maps the file privately into read-only
memory. Moreover, this caller does not care about the file descriptor
from which the mapping was created.

This commit removes the argument from mmap_full_file() which control
the type of the map and the result pointer for the file descriptor,
thereby simplifying the function slightly. Rename it to mmap_file_ro()
to indicate that read-only private mappings are implied.
fd.c
fd.h
user.c