add simple install target for adu and adu.1
authorSebastian Stark <seb@biskalar.de>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:03:49 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
committerSebastian Stark <seb@biskalar.de>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 12:30:57 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
Makefile

index a4293c7..880ba86 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -19,6 +19,8 @@ CPPFLAGS += -I/usr/local/include
 
 LDFLAGS += -L/usr/local/lib
 
+PREFIX ?= /usr/local
+
 
 ifeq (,$(findstring BSD,$(uname_S)))
        CPPFLAGS += -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE
@@ -82,3 +84,7 @@ index.html: adu.1.html index.html.in INSTALL README
        sed -e '1,/@INSTALL@/d' -e '/@MAN_PAGE@/,$$d' index.html.in >> $@
        sed -e '1,/Return to Main Contents/d' -e '/Index/,$$d' adu.1.html >> $@
        sed -e '1,/@MAN_PAGE@/d' index.html.in >> $@
+
+install: adu adu.1
+       install -s adu $(PREFIX)/bin
+       install -m 0644 adu.1 $(PREFIX)/man/man1