Improve menu.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 10:37:42 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 14:20:40 +0000 (15:20 +0100)
commit1c808a8091f078b71884cf58c8006abfd61a7dba
tree52e9cef39c45cb820410d637e25ca23577274bb5
parent61020c4dd82a9ae61e544bf56b10649e1d4376ed
Improve menu.

The grey bar was not very intuitive to use, and it does not work with
all browsers. While elinks ignores the css and renders the menu at
the top of the page, at least one popular cell phone browser neither
shows the bar nor the menu, making it impossible to navigate the pages.

This commit reworks the css and html code to always show an hamburger
icon at the top left corner of the page. Moving the pointer on the
icon opens the menu.

Suggested-by: Sanja Jasek <S.Jasek@exeter.ac.uk>
Tested-by: Maša Lenuzzi <masa.lenuzzi@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Introduction.m4
include/css/aple.css
include/m4/aple.m4