Add link to LWN article on dcache.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 12:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 14:48:40 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
Although a bit dated, it's still worth reading.

Filesystems.m4

index 860fc62..0e573d3 100644 (file)
@@ -1460,6 +1460,9 @@ SECTION(Ā«Further ReadingĀ»)
 <ul>
        <li> <code>Documentation/filesystems/vfs.txt</code> of the Linux
        kernel source. </li>
+       <li> Jonathan Corbet: <a href="https://lwn.net/Articles/419811/">
+       Dcache scalability and RCU-walk</a>. An LWN articile which explains
+       the dcache in some more detail. </li>
        <li> Dominic Giampaolo: Practical File System Design </li>
        <li> Cormen </li>
        <li> Darrick Wong: XFS Filesystem Disk Structures </li>