Replace license boilerplate with single line SPDX comments.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 6 Nov 2017 00:12:41 +0000 (01:12 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:53:25 +0000 (02:53 +0100)
commit1f5ecfacc341f893d73caa0a613d553af33a6cc9
tree1157abfd1503e0d8f55fcdb96f385ddec1d5b475
parent324d1364004376fa0b018afcb57cfe14aca7fcdb
Replace license boilerplate with single line SPDX comments.

This gets rid of existing copyright templates in favor of just the
one-liner SPDX (Software Package Data Exchange) notice. All files are
licensed under the GPL-2.0, so the same tag is added to each file. No
copyright is changed by this commit.

Several files (mostly the very short ones) did not contain a license
text so far. By default all files without license information are
under the default license of this package, which is GPL version 2.
This commit adds the missing SPDX line so that now all files except
dss.css, index.html.in, INSTALL, NEWS and README have it.

We also remove author and copyright year, since the author is the same
everywhere, and the year hasn't been updated any more since at least
six years. Accurate information is available from the git log.

The COPYING file can also be removed because the license text at
https://spdx.org/licenses/GPL-2.0.html is immutable.
27 files changed:
COPYING [deleted file]
Makefile
NEWS
daemon.c
daemon.h
df.c
df.h
dss.c
dss.suite
err.h
exec.c
exec.h
file.c
file.h
gcc-compat.h
ipc.c
ipc.h
log.h
mklogo
sig.c
sig.h
snap.c
snap.h
str.c
str.h
tv.c
tv.h