Dump config and internal state on SIGHUP.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 22:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 09:05:22 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
commit5b0aed51e5541996accdfc6f62501b515dcdb35c
treeb0df866af8b99f69c13be01bff1019c5d2847984
parentf92d4b984e14d18f468151ac8596dc0159ff838e
Dump config and internal state on SIGHUP.

This patch changes the signal handling of SIGHUP so information about
the internal state and the config are written to the log file.

Both the old and the reloaded configuration are written to make it
easier to investigate what has changed.

Internal state output consist of the value of all global variables,
inclusing hook state, PIDs, free disk space and path information.

The patch also adds a one-line description of each possible hook state,
and this description is also printed on SIGHUP.
dss.c
snap.h