Revert "ipc.c: Use ftok() instead of SuperFastHash."
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 09:43:30 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
commit89c71fccb89dabf45274312c6922a3feb0bdac25
treea0838e578050dcf8b48e6c9b15dc8b6eca3f85ea
parent3910462d958e9d8163eafba74052fed01c88a5d3
Revert "ipc.c: Use ftok() instead of SuperFastHash."

This reverts commit c92370affe722f38a85a41d1b5524e4a102b8f4d.

This was not a good idea because ftok(3) hashes, among other
information, the inode number of the file, and this number changes
every time the configuration file is edited.

The revert conflicted slightly to the commit which renamed
get_key_or_die() to get_key() and changed the type of the return
value to key_t, but the conflict was easy to resolve.
NEWS
ipc.c