Introduce --min-complete.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:26:36 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
commitb76728084d7b36d55e08764c9de42ad59fd6f6fd
tree67b062c08f3bb2af71cb446f05f8042b3bb913aa
parentc4feb1361f4802f68da7d5cd099288c868e3a4a2
Introduce --min-complete.

Currently dss cowardly refuses to remove the last complete snapshot
even if disk space is low, and fails if there is not enough disk space
left for a second snapshot. However, in some situations it is more
important to have a recent snapshot and to to keep dss up and running.

This commit introduces a new integer option, --min-complete, which
defaults to one to resemble the old behaviour.

If it is set to zero, dss will happily remove the last complete
snapshot, even if it is used as the reference directory for rsync's
--link-dest option. This is dangerous, but it's the only way to keep
dss going.

Conversely, --min-complete may be set to a value greater than one
to guarantee there is always a certain number of complete snapshots
available.
dss.c
dss.ggo
snap.c
snap.h