Convert INSTALL and NEWS to markdown format.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:05:31 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 15:03:11 +0000 (17:03 +0200)
commitbf4beb6878cfcf692755807486f95e835f807b72
tree6f313caa142eb54a1b137178f7c7395644fda5a0
parent0f2b297697d2c5d0ab9ee71d51c2e47fb4508aba
Convert INSTALL and NEWS to markdown format.

The grutatxt project is dead, so we have to switch to something else
eventually. Fortunately, there are only three files in grutatxt format,
one of which (README) does not need any changes. The other two are
converted to markdown format in this commit. This is a rather simple
matter since only section headings, links and preformatted text need
slight adjustments.

The commands in the Makefile are modified to run markdown(1) instead
of grutatxt(1).
INSTALL
Makefile
NEWS