Clean up gcc-compat.h.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 6 Nov 2017 00:47:37 +0000 (01:47 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 03:25:50 +0000 (04:25 +0100)
It contained three macros which are no longer used.

gcc-compat.h

index a15b0ce..2622fd3 100644 (file)
@@ -2,24 +2,12 @@
        defined(__GNUC__) && \
        (__GNUC__ > maj || (__GNUC__ == maj && __GNUC_MINOR__ >= min))
 
-#if HAVE_GNUC(2,5)
-# define __noreturn    __attribute__ ((noreturn))
-#else
-# define __noreturn
-#endif
-
 #if HAVE_GNUC(3,0)
 # define __malloc      __attribute__ ((malloc))
 #else
 # define __malloc
 #endif
 
-#if HAVE_GNUC(2,7)
-# define __a_unused    __attribute__ ((unused))
-#else
-# define __a_unused
-#endif
-
 /* 
  * p is the number of the "format string" parameter, and q is 
  * the number of the first variadic parameter 
 # define __printf(p,q)
 #endif
 
-/*
- * as direct use of __printf(p,q) confuses doxygen, here are two extra macros
- * for those values p,q that are actually used by paraslash.
- */
 #define  __printf_1_2 __printf(1,2)
-#define  __printf_2_3 __printf(2,3)
 
 #if HAVE_GNUC(3,3)
 # define __must_check  __attribute__ ((warn_unused_result))