Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/short-log'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:08:52 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:10:04 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
A few patches which change dss_log() to only print the time stamp
and the function if dss is executing the "run" subcommand.

Cooking for a week.

* refs/heads/t/short-log:
  Subcommand sensitive logging.
  Save the subcommand pointer in a global variable.
  main(): Don't initialize user data pointer.

1  2 
NEWS
dss.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -24,8 -21,6 +24,11 @@@ x.y.z (to be announced
   - CFLAGS, CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS can now be used to override the flags
   of the build system.
  
++ - For all subcommands other than "run", timestamps and function names
++ are omitted from the log output.
++
 + - The dss logo is now created with ImageMagick rather than dia.
 +
  ------------------
  0.1.7 (2017-04-17)
  ------------------
diff --cc dss.c
Simple merge