Remove --no-resume.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 9 May 2016 09:03:45 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 16 Apr 2017 11:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
There is no real reason for this option. Resuming a previously
cancelled snapshot is generally a very good idea, so the option is
kind of pointless. Remove it.

dss.c
dss.ggo

diff --git a/dss.c b/dss.c
index aa8c0ea..9417e26 100644 (file)
--- a/dss.c
+++ b/dss.c
@@ -1124,8 +1124,6 @@ static int rename_resume_snap(int64_t creation_time)
        sl.num_snapshots = 0;
 
        ret = 0;
-       if (conf.no_resume_given)
-               goto out;
        dss_get_snapshot_list(&sl);
        /*
         * Snapshot recycling: We first look at the newest snapshot. If this
diff --git a/dss.ggo b/dss.ggo
index 12871ea..48ec432 100644 (file)
--- a/dss.ggo
+++ b/dss.ggo
@@ -216,21 +216,6 @@ details="
        dss.
 "
 
-option "no-resume" -
-#~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-"Do not try to resume from previous runs"
-flag off
-details = "
-       Starting from version 0.1.4, dss tries to resume from a
-       previously cancelled dss instance by default. It does so by
-       looking at the status of the most recently created snapshot. If
-       this snapshot status is incomplete, its directory is reused
-       as the destination directory for a subsequent rsync run.
-
-       The --no-resume option deactivates this feature so that a new
-       directory is always used as the rsync destination directory.
-"
-
 option "rsync-option" O
 #~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 "Further rsync options"