compare_snapshots(): Add const keyword.
authorDaniel Richard G <skunk@iSKUNK.ORG>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 11:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 11:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
This fixes a "cast drops const qualifier" warning.

snap.c

diff --git a/snap.c b/snap.c
index d1caf56..71b7e30 100644 (file)
--- a/snap.c
+++ b/snap.c
@@ -146,8 +146,8 @@ static int add_snapshot(const char *dirname, void *private)
 
 static int compare_snapshots(const void *a, const void *b)
 {
 
 static int compare_snapshots(const void *a, const void *b)
 {
-       struct snapshot *s1 = *(struct snapshot **)a;
-       struct snapshot *s2 = *(struct snapshot **)b;
+       struct snapshot *s1 = *(struct snapshot * const *)a;
+       struct snapshot *s2 = *(struct snapshot * const *)b;
        return NUM_COMPARE(s2->creation_time, s1->creation_time);
 }
 
        return NUM_COMPARE(s2->creation_time, s1->creation_time);
 }