Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/configtest'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:46:57 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:49:32 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
A single patch which adds the new configtest subcommand, plus a fixup
for a formatting issue which was noticed only after the branch had
already been merged to next.

* refs/heads/t/configtest:
  show_subcommand_summary(): Increase column width.
  New subcommand: configtest.

1  2 
NEWS
dss.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -11,6 -11,6 +11,9 @@@ x.y.z (to be announced
   lopsub must be installed to compile this package. Also help2man is
   no longer required since lopsub has built-in roff support.
  
++ - New subcommand "configtest" to check the command line options and
++ the configuration file for syntactic correctness.
++
   - "make install" will install the executable and the man page.
  
   - In run mode, dss no longer exits successfully if another instance
diff --cc dss.c
Simple merge