Add log message to send_signal().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 02:39:30 +0000 (03:39 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 03:26:37 +0000 (04:26 +0100)
Sending a signal is a significant event which deserves a log message.

dss.c

diff --git a/dss.c b/dss.c
index 57abf02..16ce826 100644 (file)
--- a/dss.c
+++ b/dss.c
@@ -295,6 +295,7 @@ static int send_signal(int sig)
                dss_msg("%d\n", (int)pid);
                return 0;
        }
+       DSS_NOTICE_LOG(("sending signal %d to pid %d\n", sig, (int)pid));
        ret = kill(pid, sig);
        if (ret < 0)
                return -ERRNO_TO_DSS_ERROR(errno);