main(): Don't initialize user data pointer.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 16:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 09:25:01 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
It is never used uninitialized. The unnecessary initialization only
hides the warning from the compiler if it ever should ever be used
uninitialized.

dss.c

diff --git a/dss.c b/dss.c
index 3e626ab..366f6e2 100644 (file)
--- a/dss.c
+++ b/dss.c
@@ -1748,7 +1748,7 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
        const struct lls_command *cmd = CMD_PTR(DSS);
        char *errctx = NULL;
        unsigned num_inputs;
-       const struct dss_user_data *ud = NULL;
+       const struct dss_user_data *ud;
 
        ret = lls_parse(argc, argv, cmd, &cmdline_lpr, &errctx);
        if (ret < 0) {