subcommand: Implement roff and html output for com_man().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:07:31 +0000 (16:07 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 09:39:04 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
commite08a602e71ba1f9c9bb8e1c493cb4109fc22e952
tree23345cfdec64b0829c7ffc65a524ffa7cf88d8ba
parentab6d0fe33f57bb305b8d7e5f8bed0642d1b099d5
subcommand: Implement roff and html output for com_man().

This implements the -m option of the internal man subcommand to specify
the output format for the manual page (text, roff, or html).  html is
generated by running the html postprocessor of groff. Another option,
-b, is introduced to let the user specify the browser for html output.

The commit introduces new public variable $gsu_package whose value is
shown at the bottom left of the man page.

The documentation is updated accordingly, and the example subcommand
of README.md has been enhaced to illustrate how subcommand options
should be formatted to look nice in both html and roff output.
README.md
common
subcommand