config: Remove workaround for old bash versions.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:44:33 +0000 (08:44 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:11:13 +0000 (16:11 +0200)
This is no longer necessary as we now require bash-4.3 or newer.

config

diff --git a/config b/config
index 6b3be62..caaf39d 100644 (file)
--- a/config
+++ b/config
@@ -31,9 +31,7 @@ gsu_check_options()
                # only.  Moreover it must start with [a-zA-Z].
                ret=-$E_GSU_BAD_CONFIG_VAR
                result="name: '$name'"
-               # bash's =~ works only for 3.2 and newer, so use grep
-               echo "$name" | grep '^[a-zA-Z][a-zA-Z_0123456789]*$' &> /dev/null;
-               (($? != 0)) && return
+               [[ "$name" =~ ^[a-zA-Z][a-zA-Z_0123456789]*$ ]] || return
 
                eval orig_val='"'\$orig_${gsu_config_var_prefix}_$name'"'
                if [[ -z "$orig_val" ]]; then