subcommand: Don't print error messages to stdout.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 19:04:09 +0000 (21:04 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 15:44:58 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
If an invalid command name was given, we print the list of available
commands, followed by an error message. The list of command is sent
to stdout while the error message goes to stderr. This is a bit
unfortunate, so print both to stderr instead.

subcommand

index 5e55580..561ca1a 100644 (file)
@@ -881,6 +881,6 @@ gsu()
        ret=-$E_GSU_BAD_COMMAND
        result="$arg"
        gsu_err_msg
-       _gsu_print_available_commands
+       _gsu_print_available_commands 1>&2
        exit 1
 }