libdai.git
8 years agoForgot to commit ChangeLog in last commit
Joris Mooij [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:54:21 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Forgot to commit ChangeLog in last commit

8 years agoOptimized ClusterGraph( const FactorGraph&, bool) constructor
Joris Mooij [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:53:42 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Optimized ClusterGraph( const FactorGraph&, bool) constructor

8 years ago* Fixed "typename" bug in src/alldai.cpp and fixed a memory leak
Joris Mooij [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 15:53:11 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
* Fixed "typename" bug in src/alldai.cpp and fixed a memory leak

- Fixed "typename" bug in src/alldai.cpp which resulted in FTBFS for older g++ compilers
- Fixed memory leak in alldai.cpp and removed the function builtinInfAlgs()

8 years agoFixed memory leak in CBP::run()
Joris Mooij [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 15:36:31 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Fixed memory leak in CBP::run()

8 years agoFixed typo in Priya's name
Joris Mooij [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 15:35:44 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Fixed typo in Priya's name

8 years agoRelease: libDAI version 0.3.0 v0.3.0
Joris Mooij [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 14:24:40 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Release: libDAI version 0.3.0

8 years ago[Laurens van der Maaten] src/matlab/dai.cpp now correctly handles missing logZ()...
Joris Mooij [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 13:22:33 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
[Laurens van der Maaten] src/matlab/dai.cpp now correctly handles missing logZ() and maxDiff() implementations

8 years agoForgot to update ChangeLog in last commit
Joris Mooij [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 13:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Forgot to update ChangeLog in last commit

8 years agoImproved dai::Exception object (it now stores more information and doesn't print...
Joris Mooij [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Improved dai::Exception object (it now stores more information and doesn't print to stderr by default)

8 years agoAdded builtinInfAlgs() and builtinInfAlgNames()
Joris Mooij [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 15:43:22 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Added builtinInfAlgs() and builtinInfAlgNames()

8 years agoNow uses GMP big integers to represent linear states / total number of states
Joris Mooij [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 10:21:40 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Now uses GMP big integers to represent linear states / total number of states

8 years agoChanged license from GPL v2+ to FreeBSD (aka BSD 2-clause) license
Joris Mooij [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 10:35:58 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Changed license from GPL v2+ to FreeBSD (aka BSD 2-clause) license

8 years agoFixed numerical issues in MF, FBP and TRWBP (discovered in sparse branch)
Joris Mooij [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:04:26 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Fixed numerical issues in MF, FBP and TRWBP (discovered in sparse branch)

8 years agoSmall change
Joris Mooij [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:58:34 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Small change

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

8 years agoA few small changes
Joris Mooij [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
A few small changes

8 years agoSmall change in src/factorgraph.cpp
Joris Mooij [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:12:33 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Small change in src/factorgraph.cpp

8 years agoUpdated examples/example.cpp
Joris Mooij [Wed, 18 May 2011 09:36:21 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Updated examples/example.cpp

8 years agoOops, something went wrong in the last commit... restoring examples/example.cpp
Joris Mooij [Wed, 18 May 2011 09:34:56 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Oops, something went wrong in the last commit... restoring examples/example.cpp

8 years agoImplemented workaround for bug in State() class found by Jerome Maye
Joris Mooij [Wed, 18 May 2011 09:33:08 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Implemented workaround for bug in State() class found by Jerome Maye

8 years agoFixed bug in findMaximum(): inconsistent max-beliefs are now detected,
Joris Mooij [Mon, 9 May 2011 10:59:32 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Fixed bug in findMaximum(): inconsistent max-beliefs are now detected,
instead of returning a MAP state with zero joint probability
(reported by Hynek Urban)

8 years agoFixed a Boost-related bug in src/util.cpp (reported by Avneesh Saluja)
Joris Mooij [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 07:47:00 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Fixed a Boost-related bug in src/util.cpp (reported by Avneesh Saluja)
The random seed needs to be an unsigned int on some platforms

9 years agoFixed two bugs in examples/example_sprinkler_gibbs (reported by Priya)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Fixed two bugs in examples/example_sprinkler_gibbs (reported by Priya)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:17:26 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

9 years agoFixed bug in tokenizeString() and Evidence::addEvidenceTabFile()
Joris Mooij [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:15:55 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Fixed bug in tokenizeString() and Evidence::addEvidenceTabFile()

9 years ago[Frederik Eaton] Fixed some random number seed issues
Joris Mooij [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 11:16:09 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
[Frederik Eaton] Fixed some random number seed issues

9 years agoImproved code in matlab/dai.cpp that tests whether findMaximum is supported
Joris Mooij [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Improved code in matlab/dai.cpp that tests whether findMaximum is supported

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:59:33 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoUpdated bibliography details of libDAI JMLR paper
Joris Mooij [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:59:00 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Updated bibliography details of libDAI JMLR paper

9 years agoReplaced Name members by name() virtual functions (fixing a bug in matlab/dai.cpp)
Joris Mooij [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 08:40:52 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Replaced Name members by name() virtual functions (fixing a bug in matlab/dai.cpp)

9 years agoFinished a new release: libDAI 0.2.7. v0.2.7
Joris Mooij [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 12:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Finished a new release: libDAI 0.2.7.

9 years agoRemoved interfaces deprecated in 0.2.6
Joris Mooij [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 10:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Removed interfaces deprecated in 0.2.6

9 years agoFixed a bug in JTree::findMaximum() (reported by zhengyun84 and Dhruv Batra):
Joris Mooij [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 07:16:10 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Fixed a bug in JTree::findMaximum() (reported by zhengyun84 and Dhruv Batra):
if one or more variables had a MAP belief with more than one maximum, an
incorrect MAP state could result.

9 years agoFinished a new release: libDAI v0.2.6 v0.2.6
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:18:58 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Finished a new release: libDAI v0.2.6

9 years agoFixed example_imagesegmentation by adding InfAlg::setMaxIter(size_t)
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 15:28:30 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Fixed example_imagesegmentation by adding InfAlg::setMaxIter(size_t)

9 years agoImage segmentation example now has a build flag for the version of CImg
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 14:24:17 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Image segmentation example now has a build flag for the version of CImg

9 years agoMade members Neighbor, Neighbors and Edge of Graph, BipartiteGraph and DAG global
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:58:18 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Made members Neighbor, Neighbors and Edge of Graph, BipartiteGraph and DAG global

9 years agoAdded functionality for reading files in the UAI approximate inference challenge...
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 10:53:22 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Added functionality for reading files in the UAI approximate inference challenge format

9 years agoImproved tokenizeString
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 09:58:54 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Improved tokenizeString

9 years agoRemoved "optimized" code from ClusterGraph
Joris Mooij [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 07:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Removed "optimized" code from ClusterGraph

9 years agoFixed a bug (introduced in commit 64db6bc3...) and another one in Factors2mx
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 15:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Fixed a bug (introduced in commit 64db6bc3...) and another one in Factors2mx

9 years agoSome small documentation updates
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:51:21 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Some small documentation updates

9 years agoAdded source code for one of the winning solvers of the UAI 2010 Approximate Inferenc...
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Added source code for one of the winning solvers of the UAI 2010 Approximate Inference Challenge

9 years agoImproved VarSet and the GIBBS alias
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:13:04 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Improved VarSet and the GIBBS alias

9 years agoFixed bug in BP (introduced in commit b8f96214...) and added regression test for...
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 09:21:57 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Fixed bug in BP (introduced in commit b8f96214...) and added regression test for DECMAP

9 years agoImproved ClusterGraph and JTree (added 'maxmem' property)
Joris Mooij [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 08:37:03 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Improved ClusterGraph and JTree (added 'maxmem' property)

9 years agoImproved HAK (added 'maxtime' property)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 14:38:07 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Improved HAK (added 'maxtime' property)

9 years agoImproved TreeEP (added 'maxtime' property)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 14:31:29 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Improved TreeEP (added 'maxtime' property)

9 years agoImproved Gibbs and added FactorGraph::logScore( const std::vector<size_t>& statevec )
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 14:29:43 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Improved Gibbs and added FactorGraph::logScore( const std::vector<size_t>& statevec )

9 years agoImproved BP (added 'maxtime' property)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:41:26 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Improved BP (added 'maxtime' property)

9 years agoAdded some unit tests that I forgot earlier
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:23:19 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Added some unit tests that I forgot earlier

9 years agoAdded fromString<>( const std::string& x )
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:10:46 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Added fromString<>( const std::string& x )

9 years agoAdded SmallSet::erase( const T& t )
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 12:52:30 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Added SmallSet::erase( const T& t )

9 years agoAdded decimation algorithm DECMAP
Joris Mooij [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 12:38:15 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Added decimation algorithm DECMAP

9 years ago[Peter Rockett] Improved Makefiles for image segmentation example.
Joris Mooij [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 14:47:01 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
[Peter Rockett] Improved Makefiles for image segmentation example.

9 years agoUpdated documentation of dai.m (suggested by Kevin Murphy)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 10:15:29 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Updated documentation of dai.m (suggested by Kevin Murphy)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 12:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoAdded backwards compatability code for example_imagesegmentation
Joris Mooij [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 12:14:05 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Added backwards compatability code for example_imagesegmentation

9 years agoImproved performance of TreeEP constructor
Joris Mooij [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 15:20:38 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Improved performance of TreeEP constructor

9 years agoRemoved deprecated interfaces
Joris Mooij [Mon, 17 May 2010 18:02:54 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Removed deprecated interfaces

9 years agoMiscellaneous improvements in FactorGraph, Permute, HAK
Joris Mooij [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:27:02 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Miscellaneous improvements in FactorGraph, Permute, HAK

* Added FactorGraph::isMaximal(size_t) and FactorGraph::maximalFactor(size_t)
* Added optional reverse argument to Permute::Permute( const std::vector<Var>& )
  constructor
* Added Permute::ranges() accessor
* Added Permute::inverse() method
* Optimized region graph construction for HAK/GBP with clusters=BETHE

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:29:07 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoFixed three minor issues
Joris Mooij [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:28:42 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Fixed three minor issues

9 years agoFixed two problems related to g++ 4.0.0 on Darwin 9.8.0
Joris Mooij [Wed, 12 May 2010 09:49:28 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Fixed two problems related to g++ 4.0.0 on Darwin 9.8.0

- Moved isnan() into dai namespace
- Added workaround for standard library implementations that
  cannot compare const_reverse_iterator and reverse_iterator

9 years agoFixed wrong version number in documentation and README v0.2.5
Joris Mooij [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Fixed wrong version number in documentation and README

9 years agoFinished a new release: libDAI 0.2.5
Joris Mooij [Sun, 9 May 2010 13:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Finished a new release: libDAI 0.2.5

9 years agoAdded DAG class and various minor improvements
Joris Mooij [Wed, 5 May 2010 09:17:55 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Added DAG class and various minor improvements

9 years agoHopefully the final change to make the regression test reproducible!
Joris Mooij [Tue, 4 May 2010 10:07:11 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Hopefully the final change to make the regression test reproducible!

9 years agoImproved regression test (again) to make it reproducible
Joris Mooij [Tue, 4 May 2010 09:50:39 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Improved regression test (again) to make it reproducible

9 years agoImproved regression test
Joris Mooij [Tue, 4 May 2010 07:21:01 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Improved regression test

9 years agoBuild process now continues if compilation of example_imagesegmentation is not succesful
Joris Mooij [Mon, 3 May 2010 10:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Build process now continues if compilation of example_imagesegmentation is not succesful

9 years agoCleaned up example_imagesegmentation
Joris Mooij [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:08:44 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Cleaned up example_imagesegmentation

9 years agoChanged to newer CImg interface and fixed two regressions
Joris Mooij [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:55:36 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Changed to newer CImg interface and fixed two regressions

9 years agoAdded example_imagesegmentation, BipartiteGraph::nb1Set() and nb2Set()
Joris Mooij [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:20:32 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Added example_imagesegmentation, BipartiteGraph::nb1Set() and nb2Set()

9 years ago[Ofer Meshi] Added a script to convert from FastInf fileformat to libDAI fileformat
Joris Mooij [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 10:00:52 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
[Ofer Meshi] Added a script to convert from FastInf fileformat to libDAI fileformat

9 years agoAdded toString(const T&), cleaned up utils/uai2fg and added tests/twofactors.fg
Joris Mooij [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 13:43:05 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Added toString(const T&), cleaned up utils/uai2fg and added tests/twofactors.fg

9 years agoFixed a small regression problem (MF is now uniformly initialized, like it used to be)
Joris Mooij [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:10:19 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Fixed a small regression problem (MF is now uniformly initialized, like it used to be)

9 years agoFixed a bug in TreeEP related to disconnected factor graphs
Joris Mooij [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 13:23:24 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Fixed a bug in TreeEP related to disconnected factor graphs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 11:02:30 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

9 years agoAdded utils/uai2fg, ExactInf::findMaximum(), and fixed two bugs
Joris Mooij [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 11:01:07 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Added utils/uai2fg, ExactInf::findMaximum(), and fixed two bugs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 16:00:34 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

Conflicts:

ChangeLog
tests/testfast.out

9 years agoImproved mf.h/cpp by adding "init" and "updates" options
Joris Mooij [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 15:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Improved mf.h/cpp by adding "init" and "updates" options

9 years agoutils/createfg: added 'ISINGUNIFORM' factor type, renamed 'ISING' into 'ISINGGAUSS'
Joris Mooij [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 12:15:59 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
utils/createfg: added 'ISINGUNIFORM' factor type, renamed 'ISING' into 'ISINGGAUSS'

9 years agoTreeEP now also supports disconnected factor graphs
Joris Mooij [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:01:39 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
TreeEP now also supports disconnected factor graphs

9 years agoJTree now handles disconnected factor graphs
Joris Mooij [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 14:22:05 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
JTree now handles disconnected factor graphs

9 years agoUndid JunctionTree modification to handle multiple components, since it was buggy
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:30:32 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Undid JunctionTree modification to handle multiple components, since it was buggy

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:13:29 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoFixed some issues with prob and factor unit tests under CygWIN
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:12:15 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fixed some issues with prob and factor unit tests under CygWIN

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:27:44 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoJunctionTree now handles factor graphs with multiple connected components
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:27:21 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
JunctionTree now handles factor graphs with multiple connected components

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:16:38 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.tuebingen.mpg.de:libdai

9 years agoMade some CygWIN related changes
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:16:14 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Made some CygWIN related changes

9 years agoImproved floating point aspects of prob and factor unit tests
Joris Mooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:10:22 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Improved floating point aspects of prob and factor unit tests

9 years agoFixed a bug in Factor::Factor( const VarSet&, const std::vector<S>& ) constructor
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 15:16:59 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fixed a bug in Factor::Factor( const VarSet&, const std::vector<S>& ) constructor

9 years agoRenamed unit tests
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 14:11:06 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Renamed unit tests

9 years agoMade all "verbose" properties optional and unit tests should now also work on WINDOWS
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 13:02:17 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Made all "verbose" properties optional and unit tests should now also work on WINDOWS

9 years agoWrote alldai.h/cpp unit tests
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 10:35:29 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Wrote alldai.h/cpp unit tests

9 years ago[Stefan Pellegrini] Fixed a bug in JTree::findMaximum()
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 10:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
[Stefan Pellegrini] Fixed a bug in JTree::findMaximum()

9 years agoWrote daialg.h/cpp unit test
Joris Mooij [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 09:42:17 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Wrote daialg.h/cpp unit test

9 years agoSome small fixes
Joris Mooij [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 16:10:50 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Some small fixes

- Added operator<<( std::ostream&, const GraphAL& )
- Fixed a bug in FactorGraph::MarkovGraph()
- Fixed some build issues for the MatLab interface