Make the build reproducible. master
authorChris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
Mon, 2 Dec 2019 09:44:23 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 2 Dec 2019 10:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
Whilst working on the Reproducible Builds effort [0] we noticed that
liblopsub could not be built reproducibly.

This is because it calls "gzip" manually without the -n
flag. This should have been reported by lintian via the
package-contains-timestamped-gzip tag.

  [0] https://reproducible-builds.org/

Makefile
debian/rules

index d1f89b1..e8fb7c0 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ AR := ar
 GROFF := groff
 CP := cp
 INSTALL := install
-GZIP := gzip -f9
+GZIP := gzip -fn9
 ZCAT := zcat
 
 DATE_FMT := +%B %Y
index 3ba7a74..3e73eac 100755 (executable)
@@ -49,8 +49,8 @@ binary: build
        $(INST_FILE) debian/copyright $(DEVDOCS_DIR)/copyright
        $(INST_FILE) debian/changelog $(DOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
        $(INST_FILE) debian/changelog $(DEVDOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
-       gzip -f9 $(DOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
-       gzip -f9 $(DEVDOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
+       gzip -fn9 $(DOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
+       gzip -fn9 $(DEVDOCS_DIR)/changelog.Debian
        dh_makeshlibs
        dh_shlibdeps
        dh_strip