build: Honor the Filesystem Hierarchy Standard. v1.0.2
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 3 Mar 2019 22:21:39 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 13:11:16 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
According to this standard, man pages should go to /usr/share/man
rather than to /usr/man.

Makefile

index d610c54..7e44330 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -102,15 +102,15 @@ web/%.html: %.gz
 
 install: $(all)
        $(INSTALL) -d $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/include \
-               $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man1 $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man5 \
-               $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man7 $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/bin
+               $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man1 $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man5 \
+               $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man7 $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/bin
        $(INSTALL) -m 644 liblopsub.a $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib
        $(INSTALL) -m 755 lopsubgen $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/bin
        $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub.h $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/include
        $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub-internal.h $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/include
-       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsubgen.1.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man1
-       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub-suite.5.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man5
-       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub.7.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/man/man7
+       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsubgen.1.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man1
+       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub-suite.5.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man5
+       $(INSTALL) -m 644 lopsub.7.gz $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/share/man/man7
 
 clean:
        $(RM) $(all) $(html) *.o *.man