Fix three typos.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 15:49:16 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 15:55:48 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
These were pointed out by lintian. See the lintian report page:

https://lintian.debian.org/full/maan@tuebingen.mpg.de.html

lopsub-suite.5.m4
lopsub.c
lopsubgen.l

index 1992b6e..0244c38 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ See the section on command directives below.
 
 Supercommands and subcommands share the same set of possible command
 directives. They differ mainly in the way the documentation is
-formated. There can only be one supercommand but arbitrary many
+formatted. There can only be one supercommand but arbitrary many
 subcommands. For example, the supercommand could be the name of
 the application, and the subcommands could be "load", "save" "info"
 and "quit". The subcommand would be passed as the first non-option
index d495663..a9e401f 100644 (file)
--- a/lopsub.c
+++ b/lopsub.c
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static int xrealloc(void *p, size_t size)
        return 0;
 }
 
-/* Print a formated message to a dynamically allocated string. */
+/* Print a formatted message to a dynamically allocated string. */
 __attribute__ ((format (printf, 2, 0)))
 static int xvasprintf(char **result, const char *fmt, va_list ap)
 {
index eaed3ec..a5b0c4f 100644 (file)
@@ -408,7 +408,7 @@ SIMPLE_STRING [[:alnum:]]([[:alnum:]]|[[:space:]])*
                exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
        }
        if (CUROPT.default_val) {
-               fprintf(stderr, "value list must preceed default value\n");
+               fprintf(stderr, "value list must precede default value\n");
                exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
        }
        BEGIN(SC_VALUES_ID);