Makefile: Get rid of superfluous '+' character in date.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 18:34:45 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 12:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
Commit bb3a974325f (Don't embed compile-time timestamps into generated
files) from a couple of weeks ago introduced a leading '+' in case
SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH is not set because DATE_FMT already contains the
'+' character for the argument to date(1), The superfluous '+'
becomes part of the generated man pages, which looks a bit weird.

Makefile

index 3c7bde2..d1f89b1 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ ifdef SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
        DATE := $(shell LC_ALL=C date -u -d '@$(SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH)' \
                '$(DATE_FMT)' 2>/dev/null || LC_ALL=C date -u '$(DATE_FMT)')
 else
-       DATE := $(shell date '+$(DATE_FMT)')
+       DATE := $(shell date '$(DATE_FMT)')
 endif
 GIT_VERSION := $(shell ./version-gen.sh)
 PLAIN_VERSION := $(firstword $(subst -, , $(GIT_VERSION)))