Add htacess and icons for fancy indexing.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 24 Aug 2014 18:40:33 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
commit47a9983cc65ef57ad25c4ba3e16cabe48fd57b23
tree44a23ed5f16f965881681f73e608a42f91e13566
parent9ae265026d2b3541406cfca890761afdf829c9aa
Add htacess and icons for fancy indexing.

The apache server on people.tuebingen.mpg.de has FancyIndexing via
mod_autoindex enabled. Let's use its features to provide a nicer view
of the download directory.

This adds two .png icons for tarballs and signatures, respectively.
These icons are listed in the new .htaccess file to instruct apache
to show the icons next to the download links, along with a file
description.

On the old page files were listed alphabetically. So one had to scroll
to the bottom to get to the newest tarball link. FancyIndexing lets us
specify the sort order and we use this feature to show new files first.
NEWS
web/.htaccess [new file with mode: 0644]
web/images/signature.png [new file with mode: 0644]
web/images/tar-icon.png [new file with mode: 0644]