Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/list-cleanups'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 15 Nov 2021 18:31:41 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 15 Nov 2021 18:33:21 +0000 (19:33 +0100)
commit73a77d2b8293081f7bda2838242935bd74aebbe0
treee71c39fb1e840d10b5bb71204de70d78fad61f28
parent6a8bd08b529569d32fab92d307b4f7410ae3462c
parent442a3320ff155d09b990c0ee2abace399cbcd6dd
Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/list-cleanups'

A bunch of simple patches which streamline the macros and inline
functions of list.h which were taken from linux long ago without
adjusting the coding style.

Cooking for three months.

* refs/heads/t/list-cleanups:
  list.h: Convert INIT_LIST_HEAD macro to inline function.
  list.h: Fix parameter doc of iterators.
  list.h: Move list_is_singular() up.
  list.h: Rename argument of list_move().
  list.h: Don't use "new" as an variable name.
  list.h: Open-code LIST_POISON1 and LIST_POISON2.
  list.h: Get rid of internal helpers.
  list.h: Trivial cleanups.
  list.h: Remove unused list_for_each_entry_safe_reverse.
NEWS.md
afs.c
sync_filter.c
udp_send.c
vss.c