afs: Improve error diagnostics if no admissible files are found.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 5 Sep 2021 19:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 29 Sep 2021 17:04:43 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
commit74e2cecb75f8cc2559410848da118b42ab1db831
treed8ffce41e5e490e68e918075d0e3c926033696f2
parent43614711df496ca48e368e6e74c9d2abb264ce5d
afs: Improve error diagnostics if no admissible files are found.

Currently, the server prints something like the following with
loglevel error:

Sep 05 21:19:42 (4) (31845) open_next_audio_file: key not found in rbtree
Sep 05 21:19:42 (4) (31844) recv_afs_result: afs code: 1, expected: 0
Sep 05 21:19:42 (4) (31844) recv_afs_result: did not receive open fd from afs

This is both cryptic and scary, given that this error is handled by
simply clearing the play bit from the vss status flags.

This commit changes the code to only print one clear log message with
loglevel notice:

Sep 05 21:34:45 (3) (5233) log_statistics: no admissible files
afs.c
vss.c