Convert manual and NEWS from grutatxt to markdown.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 13 Dec 2015 14:16:27 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 30 Jan 2016 12:08:18 +0000 (13:08 +0100)
commita2c5e36d230e651e15f0408a74f7991c6095cdbc
tree6165041f832e98bb0af9018a16a2086c39f8cd3f
parent75695bba841fc43094ebc669418187080cea00e6
Convert manual and NEWS from grutatxt to markdown.

Grutatext still works but the project seems to be dead, so we have
to switch to something else eventually.

This patch converts the two grutatext documents in the tree to the
markdown language, getting rid of the dependency on grutatext at
the expense of a new dependency on the markdown executable. Only the
discount markdown converter has been tested and is known to work.

The commit also changes the "Tools" section of the manual to list
discount instead of grutatext.
NEWS [deleted file]
NEWS.md [new file with mode: 0644]
web/manual.m4 [deleted file]
web/manual.md [new file with mode: 0644]