Simplify the error subsystem, get rid of error2.[ch].
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 14:54:48 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
commita775408e5d2e3b21dff741b89ff5330b397b5138
tree826e8548c117184f8c534ac17666cad6aefeef83
parent78cc9c57ad9b1cc389956957030d37f71cb60a07
Simplify the error subsystem, get rid of error2.[ch].

This commit removes error2.c and the surrounding infrastructure of
the build system, getting rid of ~600 LOC.

After the change there are no more subsystems for error codes, and we
don't need to host-compile error2.c any more. Since all executables
now contain the text of every error code, the change has some impact
on the sizes of the (stripped) executables:

     Before:                         After:

 64K para_afh               71K para_afh
 43K para_audioc            47K para_audioc
256K para_audiod           259K para_audiod
 64K para_client            71K para_client
 39K para_fade              47K para_fade
141K para_filter           144K para_filter
 51K para_gui               59K para_gui
252K para_play             255K para_play
 97K para_recv             104K para_recv
227K para_server           230K para_server
 60K para_write             67K para_write

This increase in size is justified by the major simplification.
18 files changed:
.gitignore
Doxyfile
Makefile.in
Makefile.real
afh.c
audioc.c
audiod.c
client.c
configure.ac
error.h
error2.c [deleted file]
fade.c
filter.c
gui.c
play.c
recv.c
server.c
write.c