Rewrite of the osx writer.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:15:39 +0000 (17:15 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 15:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0200)
commitdf75e667de863db0a3ff9bbc546562721718f511
tree1ece03ebb2df87db59892fb41b75d5addc6def3c
parentde2a0b8fa6c9f7dbee01ef989c4ca1f450a7af8b
Rewrite of the osx writer.

This replaces most of the code taken from mosx-mpg123 and should
make osx_write.c much more readable, shorter and more reliable.

Since coreaudio creates a new thread which periodically calls our
callback function, some kind of coordination between the two threads
of execution is necessary.

This implementation employs a new buffer tree node and a mutex to
serialize access to the data buffers.  The parent thread pushes
down all data to the child thread which consumes this data in the
callback function.  Both threads grab the new mutex whenever they
access or modify the data buffers.
configure.ac
osx_write.c