Replace assertion for invalid audio formats by a runtime check.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 14:07:18 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 14:16:24 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
commitec3c31a067e27d2ca38072ead146b37e97e22bb9
treea694ac2ff08a773f572b0bf9af01d89f418e6226
parent64481cad8a69c526a3da1dad5c0383316984be2e
Replace assertion for invalid audio formats by a runtime check.

In case one switches back and forth between different versions of
para_server that support different audio formats, it may happen
that the aft table contains entries for audio formats that are not
supported by the version currently running.

ATM, this causes para_server to die immediately because of the
assertion in audio_format_name. Replace the assertion by a less
draconian run time check that returns the string "???" if the number
for an unknown audio file format is being looked up.
afh_common.c