gcrypt: Seed PRNG in init_random_seed_or_die().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 15:48:48 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 19:58:43 +0000 (20:58 +0100)
commitf0919ce4c6ca831e5a623ce2de9b9dd9f497cff1
treea6289ccaa61edd50ef57d4ba390e5234a884e6ce
parent6d930a94890ac8c6cffaa884eec5458316f44be9
gcrypt: Seed PRNG in init_random_seed_or_die().

The function is supposed to call srandom(3) to set the seed for a new
sequence of pseudo-random integers to be returned by random(3). The
openssl crypto backend does this, but the gcrypt one does not.

This is not a fatal flaw as we don't use random(3) for any
cryptographic purpose. Let's fix it anyway.
gcrypt.c