vss: Rework fec client setup.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 01:34:32 +0000 (03:34 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 11 Jul 2020 10:50:55 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
commitf1164756a9ce8f61b12060a48b84977f24d9e2b3
tree6f470765fe3fd09119d8ae4137ba4cd655d7b610
parente3dfede17fa6c297f89a34cb997b7276c884497a
vss: Rework fec client setup.

The current fec code assumes that the chunks of the audio file form a
contigous buffer. At least for aac/m4a this is not true, which is
why streaming m4a files over udp never worked well.

This patch should be a big improvement in this regard. We now copy
the chunks to preallocated buffers, which also makes the code easier
to follow because we can get rid of the two extra buffers in struct
fec_client.
vss.c