Make build of para_server optional.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 12 Sep 2010 21:30:59 +0000 (23:30 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 11:29:54 +0000 (12:29 +0100)
para_server is the only executables which requires libosl, so do not consider
it a fatal error if libosl could not be located. This allows to build the
paraslash package for example on client-only machines which do not need
para_server anyway.

configure.ac

index a7bd3e1..f47a56d 100644 (file)
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ server_command_list afs_command_list audiod_command_list bitstream imdct wma_afh
 wma_common wmadec_filter buffer_tree
 "
 
-executables="server recv filter audioc write client afh audiod"
+executables="recv filter audioc write client afh audiod"
 
 recv_cmdline_objs="add_cmdline(recv http_recv dccp_recv udp_recv)"
 
@@ -257,14 +257,18 @@ fi
 AC_CHECK_HEADER(osl.h, [], have_osl=no)
 AC_CHECK_LIB([osl], [osl_open_table], [], have_osl=no)
 if test "$have_osl" = "no"; then
-       AC_MSG_ERROR([libosl not found, download it at
+       AC_MSG_WARN([libosl not found, can not build para_server.
+Download libosl at
        http://systemlinux.org/~maan/osl
 or execute
        git clone git://git.tuebingen.mpg.de/osl
        ])
+else
+       extras="$extras server"
+       executables="$executables server"
+       AC_SUBST(osl_cppflags)
+       server_ldflags="$server_ldflags -L$with_osl_libs"
 fi
-AC_SUBST(osl_cppflags)
-server_ldflags="$server_ldflags -L$with_osl_libs"
 CPPFLAGS="$OLD_CPPFLAGS"
 LDFLAGS="$OLD_LDFLAGS"
 LIBS="$OLD_LIBS"