fd.c: Remove para_fchdir().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 01:59:35 +0000 (03:59 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 19:05:51 +0000 (21:05 +0200)
It was a trivial wrapper which was used only in
for_each_file_in_dir(). Just open-code it there.

fd.c

diff --git a/fd.c b/fd.c
index dc4fd59..4973644 100644 (file)
--- a/fd.c
+++ b/fd.c
@@ -573,20 +573,6 @@ close_cwd:
        return ret;
 }
 
-/**
- * A wrapper for fchdir().
- *
- * \param fd An open file descriptor.
- *
- * \return Standard.
- */
-static int para_fchdir(int fd)
-{
-       if (fchdir(fd) < 0)
-               return -ERRNO_TO_PARA_ERROR(errno);
-       return 1;
-}
-
 /**
  * A wrapper for mkdir(2).
  *
@@ -749,7 +735,7 @@ int for_each_file_in_dir(const char *dirname,
 {
        DIR *dir;
        struct dirent *entry;
-       int cwd_fd, ret2, ret = para_opendir(dirname, &dir, &cwd_fd);
+       int cwd_fd, ret = para_opendir(dirname, &dir, &cwd_fd);
 
        if (ret < 0)
                return ret == -ERRNO_TO_PARA_ERROR(EACCES)? 1 : ret;
@@ -785,9 +771,8 @@ int for_each_file_in_dir(const char *dirname,
        ret = 1;
 out:
        closedir(dir);
-       ret2 = para_fchdir(cwd_fd);
-       if (ret2 < 0 && ret >= 0)
-               ret = ret2;
+       if (fchdir(cwd_fd) < 0 && ret >= 0)
+               ret = -ERRNO_TO_PARA_ERROR(errno);
        close(cwd_fd);
        return ret;
 }