Avoid audiod hangs when prebuffer filter is active.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 13:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 16:36:17 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
This filter misses to honor task notifications. As a result of this
omission, when CTRL+C is pressed while audiod is running in foreground
mode and the prebuffer filter is active, the audiod process hangs.

The fix is obvious.

prebuffer_filter.c

index ad23737..05ceb88 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,11 @@ static int prebuffer_post_select(__a_unused struct sched *s, void *context)
        size_t iqs = btr_get_input_queue_size(btrn);
        struct private_prebuffer_data *ppd = fn->private_data;
        uint32_t size = FILTER_CMD_OPT_UINT32_VAL(PREBUFFER, SIZE, fn->lpr);
+       int ret;
 
+       ret = task_get_notification(fn->task);
+       if (ret < 0)
+               return ret;
        if (ppd->barrier.tv_sec == 0)
                return 0;
        if (tv_diff(now, &ppd->barrier, NULL) < 0)