ao_write: Silence sparse warning.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 08:00:18 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
ao_write.c:336:58: warning: incorrect type in argument 3 (different modifiers)
ao_write.c:336:58:    expected void *( *__start_routine )( ... )
ao_write.c:336:58:    got void [noreturn] *( *<noident> )( ... )

gcc versions 5, 6 and 7 all seem to be happy without the __noreturn
as well, so let's lose it.

ao_write.c

index 4258803..e2858b9 100644 (file)
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@ fail:
        return ret;
 }
 
-__noreturn static void *aow_play(void *priv)
+static void *aow_play(void *priv)
 {
        struct writer_node *wn = priv;
        struct private_aow_data *pawd = wn->private_data;