spxdec: Use read_u16() from portable_io.h.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 19:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 13:26:48 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
It's about 1% slower on my little endian system, but this is not
reason enough to keep the le_short() macro of spxdec.c. If anything,
the primitives in portable_io.h should be improved.

spxdec_filter.c

index 5aa78b4..7be817d 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@
 #include <speex/speex_callbacks.h>
 
 #include "para.h"
+#include "portable_io.h"
 #include "list.h"
 #include "sched.h"
 #include "buffer_tree.h"
@@ -121,12 +122,6 @@ static int speexdec_init(struct filter_node *fn)
        return 1;
 }
 
-#if !defined(__LITTLE_ENDIAN__) && ( defined(WORDS_BIGENDIAN) || defined(__BIG_ENDIAN__) )
-#define le_short(s) ((short) ((unsigned short) (s) << 8) | ((unsigned short) (s) >> 8))
-#else
-#define le_short(s) ((short) (s))
-#endif
-
 /**
  * Size of the output buffer.
  *
@@ -178,7 +173,7 @@ static int speexdec_write_frames(int packet_no,
                samples = new_frame_size * psd->shi.channels;
                btr_output = para_malloc(2 * samples);
                for (i = 0; i < samples; i++)
-                       btr_output[i] = le_short(output[i + skip_idx]);
+                       btr_output[i] = read_u16(output + i + skip_idx);
                btr_add_output((char *)btr_output, samples * 2, btrn);
        }
        return 1;