oss: Add proper error message on init.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 16 May 2012 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 19 May 2012 09:46:27 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
If the device node of the sound device (/dev/dsp) does not exist,
we currently fail with a "no such file or directory" error message
without mentioning the name of the device. This adds a log message
which clarifies what went wrong.

oss_write.c

index f075ce5..f1e9019 100644 (file)
@@ -152,6 +152,8 @@ err:
        close(powd->fd);
 err_free:
        free(powd);
+       PARA_ERROR_LOG("failed to init %s: %s\n", conf->device_arg,
+               para_strerror(-ret));
        return ret;
 }