alsa: Fix gcc warning.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 18 Jun 2012 17:43:34 +0000 (19:43 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 09:12:12 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
gcc-3.3.3 complains about the local variable "log" in alsa_write.c:

alsa_write.c:75: warning: declaration of `log' shadows a global declaration

Rename this variable to "output_log" to silence the warning.

alsa_write.c

index a4863a5..528463d 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ static int alsa_init(struct private_alsa_write_data *pad,
        snd_pcm_sw_params_t *swparams;
        snd_pcm_uframes_t start_threshold, stop_threshold;
        snd_pcm_uframes_t buffer_size, period_size;
-       snd_output_t *log;
+       snd_output_t *output_log;
        unsigned buffer_time;
        int ret;
        const char *msg;
@@ -161,12 +161,12 @@ static int alsa_init(struct private_alsa_write_data *pad,
        ret = snd_pcm_nonblock(pad->handle, 1);
        if (ret < 0)
                goto fail;
-       ret = snd_output_buffer_open(&log);
+       ret = snd_output_buffer_open(&output_log);
        if (ret == 0) {
                char *buf;
                PARA_INFO_LOG("dumping alsa configuration\n");
-               snd_pcm_dump(pad->handle, log);
-               snd_output_buffer_string(log, &buf);
+               snd_pcm_dump(pad->handle, output_log);
+               snd_output_buffer_string(output_log, &buf);
                for (;;) {
                        char *p = strchr(buf, '\n');
                        if (!p) /* omit last output line, it's empty */
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@ static int alsa_init(struct private_alsa_write_data *pad,
                        PARA_INFO_LOG("%s\n", buf);
                        buf = p + 1;
                }
-               snd_output_close(log);
+               snd_output_close(output_log);
        }
        return 1;
 fail: