audiod: Demote severity level of command errors.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 17 Jul 2022 19:33:24 +0000 (21:33 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 28 Jul 2022 14:39:04 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
handle_connect() returning negative is a normal condition which
occurs, for example, when the user specifies an invalid argument to
a command. Therefore the "notice" severity level is more appropriate
than the current "error" severity.

audiod.c

index c565d44..119adbc 100644 (file)
--- a/audiod.c
+++ b/audiod.c
@@ -1094,7 +1094,7 @@ static int command_post_select(struct sched *s, void *context)
                return ret;
        ret = handle_connect(ct->fd, &s->rfds);
        if (ret < 0) {
-               PARA_ERROR_LOG("%s\n", para_strerror(-ret));
+               PARA_NOTICE_LOG("%s\n", para_strerror(-ret));
                if (ret == -E_AUDIOD_TERM) {
                        task_notify_all(s, -ret);
                        return ret;