gcrypt.c: Always initialize result pointer in get_private_key().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 Jul 2016 20:20:03 +0000 (22:20 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:53:40 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
This should not matter since the only caller, priv_decrypt(), returns
without investigating the result pointer on errors, but let's be
conservative here.

gcrypt.c

index 7c19aeb..ee10920 100644 (file)
--- a/gcrypt.c
+++ b/gcrypt.c
@@ -460,6 +460,7 @@ static int get_private_key(const char *key_file, struct asymmetric_key **result)
        gcry_sexp_t sexp;
        struct asymmetric_key *key;
 
+       *result = NULL;
        ret = decode_key(key_file, PRIVATE_KEY_HEADER, PRIVATE_KEY_FOOTER,
                &blob);
        if (ret < 0)