Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/wma_fixes'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 12:05:34 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 12:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0100)
The series also contains a fix for a silly bug which causes the decoder
to abort on empty output sizes, and a couple of cosmetic cleanups.

* refs/heads/t/wma_fixes (cooking for two weeks):
  wmadec: Remove two pointless variables.
  wmadec: Remove a pointless cast.
  wmadec: Set data size to 0 if nothing was decoded.
  wma: Fix packet size calculation.
  wmadec: Properly handle empty outputs.
  wma_common: Fix typo in log message.

1  2 
NEWS.md
error.h

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -1,20 -1,6 +1,22 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 +------------------------------------------
 +0.5.7 (to be announced) "semantic density"
 +------------------------------------------
 +- Speedup of the base64 decoder.
 +- One of the two source browsers has been removed from the web pages.
 +  The doxygen API reference still contains an HTML version of each
 +  source file.
 +- Two race conditions in para_server have been fixed.
 +- ls -p is now deprecated in favor of -F or -b. See the help text of
 +  the ls command for details.
 +- The openssl code has been adjusted to work also with openssl-1.1.
++- The wma decoder and audio format handler now correctly decodes
++  files with unusual block sizes.
 +
 +Download: [tarball](./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2)
 +
  ---------------------------------------
  0.5.6 (2016-07-10) "cascading gradient"
  ---------------------------------------
diff --cc error.h
Simple merge