send_common: Remove outdated comment.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 8 Mar 2018 20:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:46:10 +0000 (00:46 +0100)
Commit 8dab386f (Rework para_accept()) from eight years ago changed
the function to receive also a pointer to the read fd set and pass
this pointer to para_accept() which performs the check for readability
of the socket file descriptor. Since then the comment which says that
the caller must check the fd set is stale.

send_common.c

index acb7aa6..71c33b0 100644 (file)
@@ -277,9 +277,8 @@ void generic_com_off(struct sender_status *ss)
  * \param ss The sender whose listening fd is ready for reading.
  * \param rfds Passed to para_accept(),
  *
- * This must be called only if the socket fd of \a ss is ready for reading.  It
- * calls para_accept() to accept the connection and performs the following
- * actions on the resulting file descriptor \a fd:
+ * This calls para_accept() and performs the following actions on the resulting
+ * file descriptor fd:
  *
  *     - Checks whether the maximal number of connections are exceeded.
  *     - Sets \a fd to nonblocking mode.