autogen: Run make check after a successful build.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:06:58 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 5 Aug 2017 13:20:28 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
This helps to run the test suite more often, so bugs get caught
earlier.

NEWS.md
autogen.sh

diff --git a/NEWS.md b/NEWS.md
index 5e03421..931ddbb 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ current master branch
 
 - New sort order for the ls command: -s=h sorts the ls output by hash
   value of the audio file.
+- autogen.sh now runs the test suite after a successful build.
 - The contents of overview.pdf have been integrated into the user
   manual.
 - The doxygen source browser has been disabled temporarily. The
index 708602e..caf1401 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,4 +25,4 @@ echo configuring...
 ./configure $@ > /dev/null
 echo compiling...
 make clean > /dev/null 2>&1
-make -j $n > /dev/null
+make -j $n > /dev/null && make check