udp_recv: Fix clang warning.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 17 Nov 2013 22:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 13:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
clang does not seem to like adding to a string literal:

udp_recv.c:51:45: warning: adding 'size_t' (aka 'unsigned long') to a string does not append to the string [-Wstring-plus-int]
if (memcmp(iov[1].iov_base, FEC_EOF_PACKET + iov[0].iov_len,
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
udp_recv.c:51:45: note: use array indexing to silence this warning

That's kind of silly, but if this simple change makes clang happy,
so be it.

udp_recv.c

index 436b298..1648cad 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ static int udp_check_eof(size_t sz, struct iovec iov[2])
        }
        if (memcmp(iov[0].iov_base, FEC_EOF_PACKET, iov[0].iov_len) != 0)
                return 0;
-       if (memcmp(iov[1].iov_base, FEC_EOF_PACKET + iov[0].iov_len,
+       if (memcmp(iov[1].iov_base, &FEC_EOF_PACKET[iov[0].iov_len],
                        FEC_EOF_PACKET_LEN - iov[0].iov_len) != 0)
                return 0;
        return -E_RECV_EOF;