afs.c: Remove two pointless casts.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:50:55 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 16:19:25 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
The type of ->data is void *, so no casts are needed.

afs.c

diff --git a/afs.c b/afs.c
index d9cddeb..04eed55 100644 (file)
--- a/afs.c
+++ b/afs.c
@@ -366,8 +366,8 @@ int for_each_matching_row(struct pattern_match_data *pmd)
  */
 int string_compare(const struct osl_object *obj1, const struct osl_object *obj2)
 {
-       const char *str1 = (const char *)obj1->data;
-       const char *str2 = (const char *)obj2->data;
+       const char *str1 = obj1->data;
+       const char *str2 = obj2->data;
        return strncmp(str1, str2, PARA_MIN(obj1->size, obj2->size));
 }