daemon: Improve documentation of daemon_set_log_color_or_die().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 19 Oct 2021 19:36:54 +0000 (21:36 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 25 Nov 2021 20:29:47 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
The function receives a severity string, not a log level number.

daemon.c

index a4e2f31..dd5420a 100644 (file)
--- a/daemon.c
+++ b/daemon.c
@@ -58,9 +58,9 @@ static void daemon_set_default_log_colors(void)
 }
 
 /**
- * Set the color for one loglevel.
+ * Set the color for log messages of the given severity level.
  *
- * \param arg Must be of the form "ll:[fg [bg]] [attr]".
+ * \param arg Must be of the form "severity:[fg [bg]] [attr]".
  */
 void daemon_set_log_color_or_die(const char *arg)
 {